Our Reviews

We are Proud of our Reviews

4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 19 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Un trato al cliente muy humano y profesional

07/10/2018

A través de una amiga que reside en Londres me recomendó Monoptics ya que ella es una clienta habitual y aprovechando mi estancia en Londres acudí a una cita. Shine es fantástica, simpática y muy profesional…también habla bastante español! Me hice la revisión y me llevé unas gafas nuevas que encantada con ellas.

Lucía Heras

Professional Great Customer Service

07/10/2018

Shine and her team run a professional friendly customer focussed operation. I have terrible eyesight and had a number of problems. Shine took time to test and talk to mean about my eye problems. She always looks to solitions and is on top of her profession skills wise. A lovely family business with excellent quality service and results. I can’t recommend Monoptics highly enough. The high street chains could never spend the time that it took to sort my vision out.

Helen

An opticians that is a breath of fresh air

07/10/2018

I was recommended to Monoptics, having not had my eyes tested for some time. When I arrived, the shop looked totally professional, but unlike the big high street chains, I was welcomed by friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the outset it felt like they were actually pleased that I was using their service. When I had my eyes tested, Shine the optician, asked about any medical conditions and gave a me a very thorough examination. This was a huge comfort to me, as I suffer ongoing headache problems – so it’s nice to know that people are taking the time to understand your specific condition. Everyone helped me to choose some new frames, and I ended up thinking – what a great experience Monoptics is a family run business, and that’s how they treat their customers – like family. Their professionalism is up there with the best, but their customer service is rarely matched in any retail environment today … why would I ever go somewhere else. Thanks to everyone.

JOHN WATTS

Me gusto!

01/10/2018

Me gusto! Me encantaron la de diseños, que encontré en la página a, precios muy acertados!

Julieta Pineda

Very supportive

01/10/2018

Monoptics it very supportive place for getting your eyes checked out .

Deborah Bell

Excellent service

28/07/2018

Since the moment I walked in felt as the people in there cared. I was worried about my vision and the optician was very good at reassuring me and referred me straight away. Very professional but still caring. When I returned for my glasses, they made the glasses to fit properly and checked my vision with them. Very happy to return and recommend.

Catalin Petre

Outstanding Service

21/06/2018

Monoptics have provided an outstanding service to my family and me for over twenty years. Shine’s professionalism is matched by the friendliness and helpful approach that she and her staff invariably display on every occasion. Straightforward bookings, good clear advice on the basis of a full range of tests, no ‘sales pressure’, prompt communication, and consistent follow-up so we have everything checked regularly. Couldn’t ask for more!

Andrew Stewart

thank you and keep up the good work.

17/06/2018

I have been a customer for over 15 years! Monoptics is not just an opticians but a part of the community in Stockwell. The staff are friendly and the quantity and range of products is great. The staff are patient and go above and beyond to meet your needs. I have now lived in Stockwell for over 5 years and still attend Monoptics for my annual check up. Well done everyone, thank you and keep up the good work.

Nadia Campbell

My whole family goes to Monoptics

31/05/2018

When we first arrived in London 10 years ago, I asked people if they could recommend an optician for my family. Monoptics was mentioned a few times and I’m happy I went there. Now I know that my whole family will be looked after. Gracias

Chari Rodriguez

Grateful customer

31/05/2018

Over the years my eyesight has changed considerably and have had some problems that I am very grateful that were spotted by Monoptics . I want to thank everybody there for their kindness and understanding . See you soon .

Vicky Velasco

I am a Monoptics patient of 20 years!

31/05/2018

I lived in Stockwell for many years and have been going to Monoptics for the last 20 . Although I now live in Brighton, I still make the journey up to London . Would not feel as comfortable in any other place . They have never let me down and it’s my way of saying a Big Thank You !!

Lucia Battone

Great family Opticians

31/05/2018

Me and the family have been going to Monoptics for long time now and we are always happy with service. Thank you to everyone there and I know all my friends go there too now.

Rasario Rodrigues

Much better than the high street chains!

31/05/2018

“This independent optician was able to diagnose an ongoing eye complaint within minutes after months of confusing information and lack of knowledge from a high street chain, reassuring, professional service and a relief!” “A professional and courteous staff, very satisified”

Geoff Mills

Thank you!

31/05/2018

“fast, efficient, professional service couldn’t ask for more. Attention to detail and personal care was second to none, thank you!”

Seema Patel

100% Recommend

31/05/2018

My name is Paula Rodrigues, I am a patient that attends this opticians, since 1997, I have quite sever problems in my eyes, but every time I go to the opticians, the staff and doctor are very kind to me and they always help me with the best solution possible for my eyes. I am still happy by going there and I 100% recommend that people attend this opticians for the best possible service in eyes treatment.

Paula Rodrigues

A huge thanks!

31/05/2018

Wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff at Monoptics. Although I consider myself a nervous patient, I was treated with patience and friendliness which made me feel very welcome ! Happy with the final purchase and will definitely visit again.

Sonny Joannou

I recommend Monoptics unreservedly

31/05/2018

“Monoptics has looked after my eyes for the past 20 years very thoroughly. Their quality of service and attention to detail has been consistent over time despite many changes to my prescription. I get everything from them which includes, the eye test, types of lenses through to choosing and then fitting the frames. I recommend Monoptics unreservedly.”

Simon Doff

A loyal customer

31/05/2018

I have been visiting your practice for many years now and would never go anywhere else. Attending an Independent Opticians always gives a me sense that they care more and treat you as an individual. I have always received impartial advice and it has been explained in a straightforward way. Thanks again for your professional and kind service over the years,

Jerry O’sullivan

Really Impressed

31/05/2018

I am writing to the team at Monoptics to thank you for the highly professional service and patience you gave to myself and my family . We came away very impressed with the free Retinal Photography we received and also happy with the spectacles that I purchased , both trendy and value for money. Thanks and see you soon.

Montserrat Pardo